Fakta om Norrland
Norrlands flagga
Förslag till statsvapen
Norrland-problem och möjligheter
Kända norrlänningar
Norrlandspatriotens funderingar


In English
Facts about Norrland
The Norrland flag
Coat of Arms proposal
Problems and possibilities
Norrland celebrities



Facts about Norrland

Norrland is divided into five administrative provinces: Norrbotten, Västerbotten, Jämtland, Västernorrland and Gävleborg. The historical provinces are: Norrbotten, Västerbotten, Lappland, Ångermanland, Jämtland, Härjedalen, Medelpad, Hälsingland and Gästrikland.

The total area is är 243 229 square kilometers. The population is about 1,3 million inhabitants. Most of the population is located to the coastal area.The biggest cities are Umeå (103 509 inhabitants.), Sundsvall (93 923 inhabitants.), Gävle (90 105 inhabitants.), Skellefteå (73 499 inhabitants.), Luleå (71 360 inhabitants.), Östersund (58 673 inhabitants.

More statistical facts can be found at Norrlandsforbundets website)

The historical provinces of Norrland

The current administrative provinces of Norrland

The export of the natural resources of Norrland is a large income for the Swedish state .The net profit of the export of Norrlandish products is about 600 million SKR.
Unfortunately, Norrland don't benefit from that. The profits of the exported Norrland products are not coming back to Norrland. Instead the country is treated like a colony by the ruling circles in Stockholm.

This is not acceptable. There's a need of radical changes if Norrland is going to survive. The people of Norrland will no longer accept the current situation. What Norrland needs now is unity and a national awakening.

Real Time Analytics