Lodge Ruchill No.1436





The meeting place is the The Hughes Memorial Hall, Sandbank Street, Maryhill. On the 2nd & 4th Tuesday between the months of September through May at 7.30 p.m.

Secretary; lodgesecruchill1436@hotmail.co.uk    

Facebook; Lodge Ruchill No1436 


On the 3rd of November 1948 brethren from the following lodges signed a petition for the purpose of forming a lodge to be named Lodge Ruchill.

 Lodge No. Lodge No
 St. Mungo 27 St. John, Kilwinning 28
 St. Mark's 102 Cadder Argyle  147
 Biggar Free Operative 167 Shamrock & Thistle  275 
 St. Peter 331 St. George  333
 St. Clair 362 Renfrew County, Kilwinning 370
 Clyde 408 Govandale 437
 St. Andrew 465  St. John 484
 Maryhill 510St. John, Dalmuir 543
 Clydesdale 556 Kenmuir  570
 St. Bride 579 St. John, Whiteinch 683
 Ellangowan 716 Progress 873
 Speirs of Elderslie 1102 Tollcross 1194
 Springburn 1198 Kelvin Partick 1207
 Greyfriars 1221 Govanhill 1222
 Ibrox 1272  


The Charter was granted by The Grand Lodge of Scotland on the 5th of May 1949.

The consecration of the lodge took place on Tuesday 17th of May 1949 within the buildings of 1350 Maryhill Road.

This was carried out by a deputation from The Provincial Grand Lodge of Glasgow headed by The Provincial Grand Master Mason of Glasgow, Bro; Donald McKay Kerr. 

Thereafter, The Provincial Grand Master installed Bro; George Clews as The Right Worshipful Master of the Lodge.



Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.