Jimmy Coates: The Series


The first book in Joe Craig's Jimmy Coates series came out in the UK in 2005. Since then the books have grown a huge following around the world, especially among fans of action thrillers. They're aimed at everyone aged 8 to 13.

Joe Craig is already bracketed alongside Anthony Horowitz (Alex Rider) and Charlie Higson (Young Bond) as one of "the best spy kids authors… outstanding at both writing and plotting" (The Times). A former songwriter, he is now best known for his award-winning Jimmy Coates series.

So far, there are 6 books in the series:

Jimmy Coates: Killer (known as Jimmy Coates: Assassin? in the US) - TRY CHAPTER ONE FOR FREE

Jimmy Coates: Target

Jimmy Coates: Revenge

Jimmy Coates: Sabotage

Jimmy Coates: Survival

Jimmy Coates: Power

Jimmy Coates: Blackout - check out a sneak preview of the first two chapters

Coming soon...

Jimmy Coates: Genesis

You don't have to read the books in order, but there's a story running through the series if you do.

The Times called the Jimmy Coates series 'Pure Gold'.

Click here for more reviews.