English 12

bell work



College, Career, and Happy Life Ready

Being "college, career, and happy life ready" ultimately means that you are prepared for the next steps after you graduate, that all doors remain open to you as you continue to pursue your education and/or careers. It also means that you have the skills needed to create a happy life.

College/career ready presentation
Denzel's motivational Speech

Five Year Plan

Bell Work: Respond to 3 quotes from Michael Jordan's goal page

What if Jenny Price had a five year plan
quick 5 year plan
blue print
goal setting

Thursday and Friday Feb 7 and 8

Naviance Part 1
Do what you are reflection

Monday, February 11

Before and After presentation
Before and After handouts
Watch this

Wednesday, February 13

strengths explorer and learning styles

Naviance Part 1
Strengths and Learning Style Reflection

Thursday, February 14

Semester 2 Discussion 1

Tuesday, February 19

Will Smith on success
Will Smith on success handout

Did you turn in Do what you are, My strengths, and Learning Styles?


Wednesday, February 20

Resume and Interviewing with Ms. Lily


Thursday, February 21

Discussion on Stress

Friday, February 22

This teen's take on stress
stress management plan

Monday February 25

Resume: Find template on Google Classroom

Wednesday February 27

MIA Survey

Thursday, February 28

Unsung Hero of Black History
discussion

Friday March 1

What is a bystander?
Bystander Packet questions

Monday, March 4

Women's Equality: Changing Attitudes and Beliefs. What attitudes and beliefs obstructed the progress of the Women's Rights Movement in its formative years? What primary sources can help reveal these attitudes and beliefs? Objectives. Cite and analyze examples of primary sources revealing obstructive attitudes and beliefs. Take a stand (and provide support for it) as to whether or not such attitudes persist today


Women History Guided notes day 1
Women's History presentation day 1
Missing Persons Project
Lesson Plan on the psychology behind the Bystander effect

Monday, March 11

video
answer with video

Tuesday, March 12

Holocaust Packet 1
Hands Circle 1

Wednesday, March 13

Summative Test 1 on bystander articles

Thursday, March 14

Background to In My Hands
In My Hands Part One

Friday, March 15

In My Hands Part Two

Monday and Tuesday, March 18 and 19

In My Hands Three and Four

Wednesday, March 20

In My Hands Test 1
In My Hands Part Five
In My Hands Part Six
In My Hands Part Seven
In My Hands Part Eight
In My Hands Part Nine
In My Hands Part Ten
In My Hands Part Eleven
In My Hands Part Twelve
In My Hands Part Thirteen
In My Hands Part Fourteen
In My Hands Part Fourteen part 2
Amber and Postscript

Tests

Propaganda Project
Propaganda Presentation
In My Hands Test 1
In My Hands Test 2
In My Hands Test 3
In My Hands Final Test
Hands Circle 1

Essay

In My Hands Essay