Freethinkers of UTA

Promoting Science and Reason at the University of Texas at Arlington

Links

Affiliates:

Secular Student Alliancehttp://www.secularstudents.org/ 

Center for Inquiry – On Campus: http://www.campusfreethought.org/

Americans United On Campus:  http://student.au.org/

Texas Secular Network: http://www.txsecular.net/

 
Local groups:

Metroplex Atheists:  http://www.metroplexatheists.org/

http://atheists.meetup.com/578/

North Texas Church of Freethought: http://www.churchoffreethought.org/

Fort Worth Humanists: http://www.hofw.org/

Texas Freedom Network (Austin):  http://www.tfn.org/

 
Local Meetups:

Fort Worthhttp://atheists.meetup.com/593/

Dallas/Plano:  http://atheists.meetup.com/74/?gj=sj2

 

National Groups:

Secular Coalition for Americahttp://www.secular.org/

Freedom from Religion Foundation:  http://ffrf.org/index.php

Americans United for Separation of Church and State:   http://www.au.org/

American Humanist Association: http://www.americanhumanist.org

American Atheists:  http://www.atheists.org/

Center for Inquiry:  http://www.centerforinquiry.net/

Atheist Alliance International:  http://www.atheistalliance.org/

Institute for Humanist Studies: http://humaniststudies.org/index.html

 

Blogs:

Freethinkers of UTA: http://freethinkersofuta.blogspot.com/

Texas Secular Network: http://texassecularnetwork.blogspot.com/

Friendly Atheist: http://www.friendlyatheist.com/

Pharyngula: http://scienceblogs.com/pharyngula/

NeuroLogica Blog: http://www.theness.com/neurologicablog/index

Skepchick: http://skepchick.org/blog/

The Panda’s Thumb: http://pandasthumb.org/

Julia Sweeney’s blog: http://juliasweeney.blogspot.com/

Goosing the Antithesis: http://goosetheantithesis.blogspot.com/

 

Other:

Point of Inquiry (Podcast): http://www.pointofinquiry.org/  

The Skeptics Guide to the Universe (Podcast):

Secular Web: http://www.infidels.org/

About.com: Agnosticism/Atheism:  http://atheism.about.com/

Dangerous Intersection: http://www.dangerousintersection.org/

Evolution for Beginners: http://evolution.mbdojo.com/evolution-for-beginners.html

Evolution 101: http://evolution.berkeley.edu/evosite/evo101/index.shtml

The Skeptics Annotated Bible: http://www.skepticsannotatedbible.com/

The Church of the Flying Spaghetti Monster: http://www.venganza.org/

Landover Baptist Church (parody): http://www.landoverbaptist.org/

 

Shopping:

Affable Atheist's Store: http://www.cafepress.com/affable_atheist

Evolve Fish Store: http://evolvefish.com/