My Day Affiliates-My Day Gardens

                        My Day Affiliates - A Group of Individual Wedding Specialists to make your day the best day!
My Day Gardens -  A Small Wedding Venue and Farm

Solar Plexus Chakra

Third- Solar Plexus-
I want happiness Chakra

The home of Qi, Ki, or Chi

Location: Between belly button and bottom center of ribcage.  Seat of emotions. Gives us a sense of personal power
in the world. Blockage manifests as anger or a sense of victimization.

By the time we reach about fourteen years of age, we reach the stage where we begin to develop our own sense of personal power (in the positive sense of the word) and ability to manifest our dreams. we have moved our original energy upward and outward to assist us. 

Because most of us struggled uncomfortably with the first two chakras, by the time we are at this stage our sense of personal power is often distorted, limited or non-existent.  However, it is never to late to work this chakra to your benefit.

The solar plexus chakra is associated with the stomach (digestion), spleen (transformation and purification of blood), pancreas (secretes digestive juice, pancreatin, and insulin), liver (produces bile and converts carbohydrates into energy/glucogens), and the gall bladder (stores bile). These are our organs of digestion and assimilation, not just of food, but of emotions that filter their way up from the sacral.

In a healthy organism, when the body has finished the process of digesting and assimilating food, it continues with an organic process of emotional synthesis. We are under the misconception that the rumbling of the tummy means we need food. Tummy rumbles are a sign of peristalsis (muscular contractions of the alimentary and intestinal canals) that affects expulsion of waste. Peristalsis often denotes synthesis at the emotional level.

We all have had times when we are upset and either gorge or starve ourselves as a coping mechanism. What we are actually doing is halting the body's natural emotional synthesizing process. We get “the runs” in sympathy with the bottom falling out of our lives, or we suffer from constipation, reflecting our insecurity and need to cling to the old and familiar, however uncomfortable that may be.

This chakra is related to the emotion of anger. As few of us are in touch with our own personal power, anger is usually in excess (whether expressed outwardly, stifled or even projected onto a “nagging” partner). By the time we reach the solar plexus chakra most of us are candidates for stomach ulcers, liver cancer, hypoglycemia, digestive problems, or a combination thereof.

If we are healthily centered and expressing ourselves through this chakra, we have a high self esteem and natural ability to manifest abundance on all levels.  Here we begin to develop a healthy relationship with self which is reflected in our interaction with our environment.

Those of us who struggle at the level of the third chakra may have distorted, overblown egos to mask our inner insecurities about our role in relationship to the outer world. Another method for dealing with our inability to express through this seat of consciousness is to introvert. We keep everything bottled up like a time bomb and probably live in a hostile environment which is merely mirroring our own psyche's turmoil.

The element associated with the solar plexus chakra is fire. Fire is the element of transformation. Leave it unattended and it can become harmful and burn out of control (excess/violent) or simply go out (deficient/unmotivated).

Here's a quick summary of the 7 Chakras:


1. Root Chakra - Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.
Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.

Learn More about the Root Chakra


2. Sacral Chakra - Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.
Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.
Learn More about the Sacral Chakra


3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.
Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.
Learn More about the  Solar plexus


4. Heart Chakra - Our ability to love.
Location: Center of chest just above heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.
Learn More about the Heart Chakra



 5. Throat Chakra - Our ability to communicate.
Location: Throat.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.
Learn More about the Throat Chakra


 6. Third Eye Chakra - Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.
Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.
                        Learn More about the Third Eye Chakra

 7. Crown Chakra - The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.
Location: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.

Learn More about the Crown Chakra


Oops! This site has expired.

If you are the site owner, please renew your premium subscription or contact support.