Swanley Wildlife And Nature Group

Swanley Park - Swanley Kent

Swanley Wildlife & Nature Group (SWAN)

Programme for 2017 


(Group normally works at Environment Area,

 Swanley Park, BR8 7YL

From 10am - 12 noon  -  Meet in Top Car park at 10am) 


      

Saturday 25 February           Hedge/Bramble Trimming & General Tidy

                                              Tree base strim and mulch                 

Saturday 25 March                Swanley in Bloom (in Town Centre) 10-3pm

 

Saturday 29 April                  8-10am Bird Walk

                                              10-12 noon Litterpick and show round to visitors  

Saturday 27 May                   Habitat Creation                                  


Saturday 24 June                 Open Day (Swanley Rec.Grnd)

 

Saturday 29 July                   Wildflower ID

 

Saturday 19 August              Awayday for Group

 

Saturday 23 September        Cutting Wildflower Areas

 

Saturday 7 October               Raking Wildflower Areas with 2nd Swanley

                                               Brownies

 

Saturday 28 October            Bulb Planting

 

Saturday 25 November         Tree Planting/Tree Recycling

                                                                                 

Saturday 27 January 2018    Annual General Meeting

 

NEW VOLUNTEERS WELCOME phone Russ (01689 833152 for details)

Any under 18s must be accompanied by an adult