New Haven Chapter of the Connecticut Music Teachers Association

Choosing a qualified music teacher is important. The table below shows the complete list of our teachers, their contact numbers, field of concentration, etc. Please contact individual teachers for more information and specific details.

*-State Certified, **-Nationally Certified, P-Piano, TH-Theory, Ens-Ensemble, OR-Organ, TR-Trumpet, Cho-Choral Music, MuEd-Music Education, VO-Voice, G-Guitar, ChM-Chamber Music, V-Violin, VA-Viola, F-Flute, Comp - Composition, Acc - Accompanying

Our Teachers and Officers

President: Yelena Gerovich - (203) 389-5356 sgerovich@yahoo.com

Vice President: Linda Franklin-Biggs - (203) 481-5970 lindafb@comcast.net

Recording Secretary: Adele Huffman – (203) 453-6903 guilfordpiano@sbcglobal.net

Corresponding Secretary: Harriet Seder - (203) 248-5078 hbseder@yahoo.com

Treasurer / Membership:  Sabina Khaykin – (203) 481-7617 hegeli@hotmail.com

Program Coordinator: Linda Franklin-Biggs - (203) 481-5970 lindafb@comcast.net

Historian: Nancy Schmidt

 

Program Chairpersons:

MAP & Masterclass Programs- Linda Franklin-Biggs - (203) 481-5970 lindafb@comcast.net

Student Recital -  Nancy Schmidt - (203) 248-2497

Ensemble Festival- Adele Huffman – (203) 453-6903 guilfordpiano@sbcglobal.net

Student Recorded Competition Auditions- Yelena Gerovich - (203) 389-5356 sgerovich@yahoo.com

Membership - Sabina Khaykin – (203) 481-7617 hegeli@hotmail.com


**Aiardo, Doreen Gaetano Orange doreenmusiced@gmail.com P, TH, Ens.  203-795-5132
 Alfano, Donald Hamden dlalfa@aol.com P 203-230-9405
Allen, Thomas New Haven ThomasAllenMusic@gmail.com P, TH 505-917-1722
Bissell, Patricia New Haven pbbissell@sbcglobal.net P, OR, TH 203-389-4492
Chambless, Sylvia Guilford schambless02@comcast.net P 203-689-5929
Carrol, Constance Naugatuck constancecarroll2008@gmail.com P 203-714-6386
Chen, Tienni Old Greenwich chentienni@gmail.com P 917-533-8682
Ellis, Dianne Greenwich dellis@greenwichacademy.org P, Cho  203-532-1789
Famina, Asmik     Prospect     info@prospectpiano.com   P, TH, Accomp.    512-897-9708
Franklin-Biggs, Linda Branford lindafb@comcast.net P, TH, VO, G 203-481-5970
Gerovich, Yelena Woodbridge sgerovich@yahoo.com P, TH 203-389-5356
Hanselman, Jane Guilford clarkandclara@comcast.net P 203-640-8398
Huffman, Adele Guilford guilfordpiano@sbcglobal.net P, TH 203-453-6903
Humphrey, Linda Northford lindahumphrey14@gmail.com P, MuEd 203-484-4512
Khaykin, Sabina Branford hegeli@hotmail.com P, TH 203-481-7617
Lauria, Oxana Clinton ptlauria@comcast.net P, TH 860-669-6234
**Lee, Roxane New Milford ral2685@yahoo.com P, TH 203-482-9132
Lindsay, Jay New Haven JayLindsay1@yahoo.com  P, Organ, Comp. 203-809-8771
Markiw, Victor Orange vmarkiw@newhaven.edu P, TH, Pedag. 203-927-6927
Melillo, George New Haven george.melillo@sbcglobal.net P, Banjo, Guitar 203-495-8240
Neblett, Beate Middlebury neblettpianostudio@gmail.con P, Recorder, TH 203-598-0854
Park, Eun-Hee Hamden dooly902@gmail.com P, Accompon. 850-212-2428
Patella, Chris West Haven christine.patella@gmail.com P, Gen Music, M.Educat 203-804-5343
Peach, Ralph Clinton rrmmpp@hotmail.com P, T 860-552-4405
Pentz, Vanessa Clinton madisonacademyofmusic@yahoo.com P, O, Comp 203-645-7777
Raffaelli, Rebecca New Haven rebecca.raffaelli@gmail.com P, TH, ChM 203-397-2709
Randy, Judy Orange P 203-641-6421
Reeve, Victoria Guilford vreeve@comcast.net P, TH, Accompon. 203-533-5443
Renouf, Dorothy Guilford ddrenouf@snet.net P, TH 203-453-5411
Richling, Laura Hamden laura.richling@sbcglobal.net  P, TH 203-675-2930
Rowitsch, Jody West Haven jr.viola@att.net VA, V, ChM, TH 203-933-5531
Roy, Andrea Northford   andrea1piano@gmail.com P 475-221-8199
**Schmidt, Nancy Hamden P, TH, OR 203-248-2497
Seder, Harriet North Haven hbseder@yahoo.com P, TH 203-248-5078
Sive, Ekaterina Woodbridge evsive@gmail.com P, VO 203-988-7503
Wen, Luxuan New Haven wenluxuan@hotmail.com P 215-356-4335
** Wysocki, Gail NCTM Northford gailsings1@comcast.net P, VO, TH Cho, MuEd, F 203-641-8586
Zhang, Felicia Feng Greenwich fpianostudio@yahoo.com P, TH, P-PED 203-558-1928