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Title: BECAUSE OF FREEDOM AND DEMOCRACY, THE WEST CAN NEVER WIN THE WAR
ON TERROR
Author: Robert Maegh
Article:
BECAUSE OF FREEDOM AND DEMOCRACY, THE WEST CAN NEVER WIN THE
WAR ON TERROR Since America's formation in 1776, "The Bill of
Rights" is cherished in the heart of every American. The article
deals with the doctrine of religious freedom and diversity and
expresses the following:
"Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of
religion or prohibiting the free exercise thereof...." This
statement is considered as a commandment and makes it extremely
difficult for Americans and other Westerners, as they have
similar articles in their Constitutions, to identify an enemy
based upon his religious beliefs The American President,
followed by the European leaders, declared however after the
9/11 assault, that this terrorist act was executed by only a
small number of radical Muslims and spoke about Islam as a
peaceful religion and even called it a religion of justice and
morality. When I saw however, after this tragedy, millions of
Muslims cheering in the streets "all over the globe", I got an
uneasy feeling. Let me however stay with the facts.
*The West is confronted by a religion, Islam, that preaches the
physical extermination or forced conversion of all non-Muslims?
I quoted several statements in the Koran in my previous article
confirming this. *The Koran commands all Muslims to engage in
"jihad" until the entire world is "dar al Islam" (= under
Islamic rule). *The Koran refers to all non-Muslims as "pigs"
and "monkeys". *According Samuel P. Huntington, 75% of all major
conflicts are between Muslims and "infidels". See my website
about my book "A Holy Terror": http://www.westernfreedom.com
(page justification). *Muslim birthrate is by far the world's
largest. This has also as consequence, that the immigrated
Muslim population in Europe and the United States grows much
faster than the native people. The majority of the immigrants
are not willing to integrate in the Western society. *Many
Muslim countries are eager to develop nuclear- and other weapons
of mass-destruction (see Sadam Hussein and the discussions with
Iran). The West is frustrated and acts the wrong way, probably
causing in the end its own destruction. I explain: especially
the Americans try to impose Democratic Governments on Muslim
countries; we did in Turkey after the collapse of the Ottoman
Empire in 1918, and now, the U.S. tries to do the same in Iraq.
However, it does not work out because Islam and Democracy are
contradictory Bringing Democratic Governments into power also
allows, by the definition of Democracy, the rise of old or new
fundamentalist parties. This is what happened in Turkey. In
1996- 1997, Erbakan, a fundamentalist leader of the Welfare
Party was prime minister of the land. In 1980, his party was
banned and he was excluded from politics for 7 years. Erbakan's
Welfare Party was again outlawed in 1997 after a long campaign
led by the Turkish military and forces afraid of a
disintegration of the country by its possible Islamization.
Erdogan the actual Prime Minister has worked earlier close with
Necmettin Erbakan. He actually follows however a secular course.
Suppose Turkey would become member of the EU, it would be the
second biggest country (in population) after Germany and it
would not take long before Turkey would become the biggest. How
will Turkey react in case of a conflict between Europe or the
U.S. with an Islamic State? As before, all will depend of which
side the army will take. Until now, they have taken the side of
the secularists, but that could change very quickly. The whole
situation is very uncomfortable for the West. The Americans and
Europeans are deceiving themselves by thinking that the
terrorist threats are only caused by a small minority of Muslim
radicals. No one has the courage to declare that the Islamic
teachings are the real reason for the violence; and when a
politician expresses in that way, he is immediately silenced and
accused of racism. The West should however know better. The
situation resembles the situation during the 1930's and early
1940's. Hitler's National Socialists were in the beginning also
considered as a harmless minority, but soon eighty percent of
the Germans raised proudly their right arm performing the Hitler
salute. As now, the European leaders were too weak and sat by
and watched, instead of stopping the Fuehrer's aggression. The
weakness of the allies lead to World War II. Can we now say that
World War III is not far away anymore? The situation is worse
than in the 1930's, as now the bigger Cities are infiltrated and
have up to 25% immigrated Muslims. A question I am not going to
answer in this article is: what if one of the Western Allies
e.g. Israel is attacked? The West urgently needs much more
unity. We must start considering the Western States as one
block, with the U.S. as core-State. Muslim Immigration must be
stopped and much more attention should be paid to defense.
Regretfully, I only see discord and I have the feeling that
there will only be unity when it is too late.
For further information: Robert Maegh : degree@skynet.be
http://www.westernfreedom.com
About the author:
Robert Maegh is a Belgian engineer, born in Germany in 1945. He
spent several years in Africa and the Middle East. "A Holy
Terror" is his first novel and a sequel can soon be expected.
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Would you like to earn extra income as an affiliate? These will help you start earning an extra income online !
AFFILIATE TERMS
Above the Fold: part of a web page that is visible once the page has loaded, normally it is the top part of a web page. This term is derived from the newspaper industry, referring to the portion of the front page that is visible with the paper folded.
Affiliate: a Web site owner that earns a commission for referring clicks, leads, or sales to a merchant.
Affiliate Agreement: terms between a merchant and an affiliate that govern the relationship.
Affiliate Information Page: a page or pages on your web site that explains clearly and concisely what your affiliate program is all about.
Affiliate Link: a piece of code residing in a graphic image or piece of text placed on an affiliate's web page that notifies the merchant that an affiliate should be credited for the customer or visitor sent to their web site.
Affiliate Manager: the manager of an Affiliate Program who is responsible for creating a newsletter, establishing incentive programs, forecasting and budgeting, overseeing front-end marketing of the program, and monitoring the industry for news and trends.
Affiliate Program (also an Associate, Partner, Referral, or Revenue Sharing Program): a merchant pays a commission to an affiliate for generating clicks, leads, or sales from a graphic or text link located on the affiliate's site.
Affiliate Program Directory: directory of affiliate programs, featuring information such as the commission rate, number of affiliates, and affiliate solution provider. Associate-It, AssociatePrograms.com and Refer-it are among the largest Affiliate Program Directories.
Affiliate Solution Provider: company that provides the network, software, and services needed to create and track an affiliate program.
Associate: synonym for affiliate.
Auto-Approve: affiliate application approval process where all applicants are automatically approved for an affiliate program.
Auto-Responder: an email feature that automatically sends an email message to anyone who sends it a message.
Banner Ad: an electronic billboard or ad in the form of a graphic image that comes in many sizes and resides on a web site's web page. Banner ad space is sold to advertisers to earn revenue for the web site.
Browser: a client program (software), such as Internet Explorer, Netscape, or Opera, that is used to look at various kinds of Internet resources.
Charge Back: an incomplete sales transaction (i.e. merchandise is purchased and then returned) that results in an affiliate commission deduction.
Click & Bye: refers to the process of an affiliate losing the visitor to the merchant's site once they click on a merchant's banner or text link.
Click-through: the action when a user clicks on a link.
Click-Through Ratio (CTR): percentage of visitors who click-through on a link to visit the merchant's web site.
Client: a software program that is used to contact and obtain data from a server software program on another computer, often across a great distance. Each client program is designed to work with one or more specific kinds of server programs, and each server requires a specific kind of client. A Web browser is a specific kind of client.
Co-branding: situation where affiliates are able include their own logo and branding on the pages to which they send visitors through affiliate links.
Collaborative Commerce Networks: networks of merchants and web sites that work hand in hand as true business partners. Merchants treat their affiliates as sales and distribution channels worthy of any and all support that manufacturers would give to their resellers.
Commission: income an affiliate receives for generating a sale, lead or click-through to a merchant's web site. Sometimes called a referral fee, a finder's fee or a bounty.
Cookies: small files stored on the visitor's computer, which record information that is of interest to the merchant site. With affiliate programs, cookies have two primary functions: to keep track of what a customer purchases, and to track which affiliate was responsible for generating the sale (and is due a commission).
Context-Centric: matching your product or service offer closely to the visitors of an affiliate's site. Place the product or service in-context (closely related to the content it's next to) and more people will buy.
Contextual Link: integration of affiliate links with related text.
Contextual Merchandising: placing targeted products near relevant content.
Conversion Rate: percentage of clicks that result in a commissionable activity (sale or lead).
CPA (Cost Per Action): cost metric for each time a commissionable action takes place.
CPC (Cost Per Click): cost metric for each click if an advertising link.
CPM (Cost Per Thousand): cost metric for one thousand banner advertising impressions.
CPO (Cost Per Order): cost metric for each time an order is transacted.
Customer Bounty: pays the affiliate partner for every new customer that they direct to a merchant.
E-mail Link: an affiliate link to a merchant site in an e-mail newsletter, signature, or a dedicated e-mail blast.
Email Signature (or Sig File): signature option allows for a brief message to be imbedded at the end of every email that a person sends.
eZine: short for electronic magazine. Some e-zines are simply electronic versions of existing print magazines, whereas others exist only in their digital format.
FAQ: (Frequently Asked Questions) FAQs are documents that answer the most common questions on a particular subject.
HTML code: the lines of code that affiliates use to put links on their Web sites. Affiliate solution providers often provide a tool where affiliates can simply copy the code for an affiliate link and paste it into their own HTML pages.
Hybrid Model: affiliate commission model that combines payment options (i.e. CPC & CPA).
Impression: advertising metric that indicates how many times an advertising link is displayed.
In-house: alternative to using an affiliate solution provider; building affiliate program architecture within a company.
Lifetime Value of a Customer: the amount of sales in dollars that a customer in his lifetime will spend with a particular company.
Manual Approval: affiliate application approval process where all applicants are manually approved for an affiliate program.
Media Metrix: measures traffic counts on all the web sites & digital media properties on the Net. They regularly publish the names of the Top 50 sites in the US, the Global Top 50, and the Media Metrix Top 500 web sites.
Merchant: an online business that markets and sells goods or services. Merchants establish affiliate programs as a cost effective method to get consumers to purchase a product, register for a service, fill out a form, or visit a Web site.
Mini-site: prefabricated HTML page for affiliates that displays new or specialized products with integrated affiliate links.
Pay-Per-Sale: program where an affiliate receives a commission for each sale of a product or service that they refer to a merchant's web site. Pay-per-sale programs usually offer the highest commissions and the lowest conversion ratio.
Pay-Per-Lead: program where an affiliate receives a commission for each sales lead that they generate for a merchant web site. Examples would include completed surveys, contest or sweepstakes entries, downloaded software demos, or free trials. Pay-per-lead generally offers midrange commissions and midrange to high conversion ratios.
Pay-Per-Click: program where an affiliate receives receive a commission for each click (visitor) they refer to a merchant's web site. Pay-per-click programs generally offer some of the lowest commissions (from $0.01 to $0.25 per click), and a very high conversion ratio since visitors need only click on a link to earn the affiliate a commission.
Residual Earnings: programs that pay affiliates not just for the first sale a shopper form their sites makes, but all additional sales made at the merchant's site over the life of the customer.
ROAS: stands for 'Return on Advertising Spending'. This is the amount of revenue generated for every dollar spent on advertising. For instance, a ROAS of $1 means you're generating $1 in sales for every $1 in advertising spend, and a ROAS of $5 means you generate $5 in sales for every $1 in spending.
ROI: stands for 'Return on Investment'. This is what all marketing managers want to see from the money they spend on their marketing and advertising campaigns. The higher the sales, the large the number of shoppers and the greater the profit margin generated by sales – the better the ROI.
Server: a computer, or a software package, that provides a specific kind of service to client software running on other computers. The term can refer to a particular piece of software, such as a WWW server, or to the machine on which the software is running, e.g."Our mail server is down today, that’s why e-mail isn’t getting out." A single server machine could have several different server software packages running on it, thus providing many different servers to clients on the network.
Spam (or Spamming): electronic junk mail or junk newsgroup postings, generally e-mail advertising for some product sent to a mailing list or newsgroup.
Storefront: prefabricated HTML page for affiliates that displays new or specialized products with integrated affiliate links.
Super Affiliates: those small percentage of sites - the top 1% of affiliates, based on performance and earnings - that generate the lions share of the revenue for your program. They are born marketers and are very successful with the affiliate program they promote from their sites
Targeted Marketing: offering the right offer to the right customer at the right time.
Tracking Method: the way that a program tracks referred sales, leads or clicks. The most common are by using a unique web address (URL) for each affiliate, or by embedding an affiliate ID number into the link that is processed by the merchant's software. Some programs also use cookies for tracking.
Text Link: link that is not accompanied by a graphical image.
Two-tier: affiliate marketing model that allows affiliates to sign up additional affiliates below themselves, so that when the second tier affiliates earn a commission, the affiliate above them also receives a commission. Two-tier affiliate marketing is also known as MLM (Multilevel Marketing).
Viral Marketing:
the rapid adoption of a product or passing on of an offer to friends
and family through word-of-mouth (or word-of-email) networks. Any
advertising that propagates itself the way viruses do.
http://www.Affiliatefirst.com / http://www.affiliatewindow.com / http://www.affiliatefuel.com / http://www.affiliatehangout.com / http://www.affiliateguide.com / http://www.affiliatefirst.com / http://www.linkshare.com http://www.affiliatetip.com
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A couple of weeks ago, I wrote about creating an income from "selling" advertising space on your web sites.
I explained that almost any web site could be used to generate advertising revenues by serving context-sensitive ads using the Google AdSense program. Google finds the advertisers, negotiates the per click price (by auction), tracks ad impressions and clicks, invoiced the advertiser, etc.
By sharing the advertising revenue with you...
Google currently dominates this form of advertising, but they also make all the rules. That means that they can reject your application as a publishing partner, or they can cancel the ads on your site at will and your steady, recurring income can just evaporate overnight.
The good news is that Google is not alone in this market.
Find What offers a similar revenue sharing program for small publishers (adRevenueXpress). One advantage over AdSense is that you can enter a search term, and immediately see what the top bids are. You can also use FindWhat as an adjunct to AdSense, by setting up a web page with a FindWhat ad block that will show when Google doesn't have an ad to display.
Traffic Showcase uses similar ad formats to the Google AdSense program, and ranking of ads on a site is based on the advertiser's bid, but instead of placing ads based on keyword selection, the advertiser can select individual web sites/publications or niche categories to have their ads placed on.
Overture has a revenue sharing program called Content Match, but it caters to very large, high traffic sites (30 million page views per month). The good news is that since Yahoo bought Overture, they have announced plans to offer a similar program for smaller publishers. It is still in beta test (I have seen their ads tested on a low-traffic blog), but it isn't generally available yet, and no date for release has been announced.
You can sign up to be notified when Yahoo! Search Marketing Solutions (the new name for Overture) makes new opportunities available for publishers at http://publisher.yahoo.com.
This move by Yahoo! comes as MSN is widely expected to ramp up its own PPC ad network - adCenter. At this point, Microsoft maintains that they will continue their relationship with Overture, but it's difficult to comprehend how they could expand their own PPC network without displacing the Overture ads that are currently shown on the site.
Last fall's extension of MSN's PPC deal with Overture specifically provided the option for MSN to begin selling and displaying its own ads on the site. This would allow MSN to continue earning revenue from Overture ads while they ramp up their own ad sales program.
Steve Ballmer (Microsoft CEO) expects adCenter to compete effectively with Google and Yahoo! and said that having an independent advertising system was strategically vital.
I don't believe for a second that Microsoft is ignorant of the additional ad revenues that can be generated simply by adding a revenue sharing program with other web publishers. MSN is fully expected to extend their adCenter program with a revenue sharing program, if only to attract more advertisers.
What's the bottom line for you?
On-line advertising is a multi-billion dollar industry.
At least one major player (Yahoo!) is poised to include smaller publishers in their revenue sharing program to increase their share of that pot - making them the only major PPC advertiser to compete with Google on that front.
Microsoft plans to begin limited testing of adCenter over the next six months, and as soon as they have built an inventory of paid ads they will surely follow suit. With only half the number of web search displays as Yahoo! or Google either one, they will need the increased reach from a network of publishing partners in order to attract their share of advertisers.
With the three largest search engines all offering PPC advertising, and (I believe) all offering revenue sharing programs for partner publishers, the partner publishers will have more choices. The increased competition should lead to more creativity by all three players in the design and implementation of their revenue sharing programs, and it really is a win-win-win situation.
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About the Author: |
Sid Hale is the owner of several successful websites including ad-CLiX.com, Headlines2Go.com, and Info-Syndicate.com, and is co-creator of jvAlert - a membership site for facilitating high-level Joint Ventures. |
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