International Repeater Group

Amateur Radio Repeater Linking Network

IRG Constitution and By-Laws (to April 28, 2013)

Click here for an Adobe PDF version of the IRG Constitution and By-Laws, updated with amendments to 28 April 2013.

Background of the IRG


The International Repeater Group (IRG) now maintains twenty-five (25) repeaters, all located on government approved sites.

The IRG was formed in March, 1974, with Claude Bailey (VE1HU) as President.  There were two repeaters in operation then, one at Kintore Mountain, near Perth-Andover and the other at Crabbe Mountain.  It has grown to become a system of 23 VHF and UHF repeaters linked together via microwave with the assistance of the Province of New Brunswick Emergency Measures Organization - Municipalities ,  Environment Canada's CANWARN system , and with the efforts of it's own members.  There is also a link into the Nova Scotia / PEI Marcan repeater network system.

The IRG hosts nets on the entire system of linked repeaters.  Here is the schedule of the current nets hosted on the IRG.

The IRG holds two annual meetings each year for which members can gather and discuss issues related with the club and other amateur radio activities.   The spring meeting is normally held in Doaktown New Brunswick on the last Sunday of April, and includes elections for the executive positions within the club.  Also determined at the spring meeting is the location of the fall meeting which is located in a different location each year in the month of September.

IRG EXECUTIVE (2015-2016):

  • President:  Francis Pitre VE9FCP
  • Vice President:  Yvon Hachey, VE1VON  
  • Secretary-Treasurer:  Rick MacMillan VE9MTB