4H Beekeeping Club

Making the Best Better

Young Role Models

Historically Famous Beekeepers

Centennial & Established Beekeepers

A. Douglas Farm - beekeepers since 1653 (Jamestown Virginia) - 350+ years of beekeeping

B. Dadant & Sons, Inc. - Founded: 1864, IL - 145+ years of beekeeping

C. A. I. Root Company - Founded: 1869, OH by Amos Ives Root - 140+ years of beekeeping

D. Weaver Apiaries - Founded: 1888, TX by Zacharias and Florence Weaver - 120+ years of beekeeping

E. L. L. Lanier & Sons - Founded 1898, FL by L. L. Lanier Sr & Jr. - 110+ years of beekeeping (Movie reference - Ulee's Gold 1997)

F. C. F. Koehnen & Sons Inc. - Founded 1907, CA by Carl Fredrick Koehnen - 100+ years of beekeeping

G. Hull's Apiaries - Founded 1907, Battle Creek MN - 100+ years of beekeeping

Up coming centennials

A. Walter T. Kelly Company - Founded 1924, KY by Walter T. Kelly - 84+ years of beekeeping

Cornell Dyce Laboratory - Ithaca, NY

NJ Beekeepers Association

State Officers:
President: Pete Leighton,
p.leighton@att.net, 732 928-4259
Secretary-Treasurer: Curtis Crowell,
curtis.crowell@att.net, 609 651-4585
1st VP: William Coniglio,
wrabbit1@ix.netcom.com, 732 247-1424
2nd VP:Landi Simone,
beelady@optonline.net, 973 263-0674
3rd VP: Karoly Toth,
KToth73424@aol.com, 732 873-2989
1st past Béatrice Tassot,
bea-jeanclaude@tassotapiaries.com, 908 264-4504
2nd past President: Bob Hughes,
bobsbuzzybees1@verizon.net, 609 585-4359

State Committee Chairs:
Budget Committee: Ray Markley, rambeeman@aol.com 609 261-1638
Publicity: Seth Belson,
snakesrb@comcast.net, 856-285-0074
Newsletter: Angleo Trapani,
atrap69530@aol.com, 609 259-7457
Honey Queen Program: Tim Schuler,
tim.schuler@comcast.net
MAAREC: Joe Lelinho, klutch.cargo@verizon.net, 973 228-4806
EAS: Dave Peregmon,
davesawmill@msn.com, 215 295-3758 or cell 856 981-9483 (preferred)
Ag Week Delegate: Grant Stiles, 732 661-0700
Honey Bee Advisory Committee Chair:
Webmaster: Janet A. Katz,
janet@rapseik.org, 908 879-4377
Honey Queen:Emily Schuler,
tim.schuler@comcast.net

Branch Officers:
Northwest: John Peterson, 908 638-8224, JPHoneyFarm@yahoo.com
1st Vice President: Scott Horsnall, 609 397-5475, slhorsnall@mactec.com
2nd Vice President:
3rd Vice President:
Secretary: Charles Ilsley,
c.ilsley@verizon.net
Treasurer: Karin Weinberg, metricom@patmedia.net, 908 479-1564

Northeast: President: Tom Fuscaldo,
tomfuscaldo@aol.com, 973 942-5066
1st Vice President: Albert Stoel, 201 444-9253
2nd Vice President: Fred Canavan, 201 394-7040
3rd Vice President: Vacant
Secretary: John Nazarian:
JohnN48760@aol.com, 201 891-7062
Treas: Karl Schoenknecht,
kschoenk@msn.com, 201 891-0947
Newsletter: Tom Fuscaldo,
tomfuscaldo@aol.com, 973 942-5066

Sussex: President: Linda Osborne,
foxhill4@embarqmail.com, 973 875-5770
1st Vice President: Roman Osadca,
roman.osadca@roche.com, 908 852-7362
2nd Vice President: Bill Foley, 845 726-4211
3rd Vice President: Chris Tomlinson,
syncros@nac.net, 973 300-9860
Secretary: Debbie Vnenchak,
KSDVN@aol.com, 973 492-5632
Treasurer: John Vnenchak, 973 492-5632
Librarian: Cathie Skove,
honeylady@juno.com, 973 579-5864
Newsletter: Deb Brodhecker,
sdbrodhecker@gmail.com, 973 702-1223

Essex: President: Landi Simone, beelady@optonline.net, 973 263-0674
1st Vice President & Treasurer: Joe Lelinho,
klutch.cargo@verizon.net, 973 228-4806
2nd Vice President: P.J. Martin,
legolas790@yahoo.com, 973 467-3292
3rd Vice President: Al Weber,
alweber5@verizon.net
Corresponding Secretary: Open
Recording Secretary: Margaret Mainardi,
mmainardi7@verizon.net, 973 299-9095

South: President: Seth Belson,
snakesrb@comcast.net, 856 285-0074
Sec/Treas: Tim Schuler,
Tim.Schuler@comcast.net, 856 697-0483

Morris: President: Mark Muller, MarkMuller1@optonline.net, 732 357-5898
1st Vice President: Rich Lepik,
rlepik@verizon.net, 732 469-2574
2nd Vice President: VACANT--Volunteer Today!
3rd Vice President: VACANT--Volunteer Today!
Sec/Treas: Janet Katz,
janet@rapseik.org, 908 879-4377

Central: President: Len Klinker,
lklinker@verizon.net, 732 922-3279
1st Vice President: Pat Ricci,
mrpatr@comcast.net, 609 758-8729
2nd Vice President: Pat Krowicki, 609 298-6324
3rd Vice President: Peter Cheney,
principalcheney@aol.com, 732 245-4575
Secretary: Cheri Klinker,
cklinker@verizon.net, 732 922-3279
Treasurer: Curtis Crowell,
curtiscrow@att.net, 609 443-1835
Fair Chair: Cynthia Werts,
CynthiaWerts@aol.com, 732 247-1424
Silent Auction: Barbara Ricci, 609 758-8729
Sunshine: Mary Kosenski,
mary.kosenski@verizon.net, 732 542-6528
Editor: Angelo Trapani,
atrap69530@aol.com, 609 259-7457

Jersey Cape: President: Karl Novsak,
knovsak@verizon.net, 609 523-1765 (telephone preferred)
1st Vice President: Charles Brackett, 609 729-1692
2nd Vice President: Brad Rosenthal,
brosenthal27@comcast.net
3rd Vice President: Joe Russo, 609 861-5221
Secretary/Treasurer: Bill Eisele,
beisele@comcast.net, 609 628-2758
Liaison to State Association, Joe Russo, 609 861-5221

 

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events

Recent Photos